Why Not?

I got some stuff done today! I finally got my lamp fixed…as in I replaced the harp and got a lampshade. For some reason the new harp didn’t come with a finial, and there wasn’t an old one.

I had to spend money to do it, though, which made me sad. But then I got to go to the library. Yay for free books. Ended up with way too many of course. I think I only checked out nine, several on architecture. One about castles specifically. Some on house plans. Then I got a book about pencils, and then one called Proust was a Neuroscientist–about how art anticipates science. I also got the first two books of a mystery series.

Leave a Reply

